Boney M. Christmas

Album cover art for upc 886971916720
Label: SONY
Catalog: 88697191672
Format: CD

1. Mary's Boy Child/Oh My Lord 2. When a Child Is Born 3. White Christmas 4. Feliz Navidad 5. Jingle Bells 6. Zion's Daughter 7. Darkness Is Falling 8. Hark the Herald Angel Sing 9. Little Drummer Boy 10. First Noël 11. Oh Christmas Tree 12. I'll Be Home for Christmas 13. Oh Come All Ye Faithful 14. Petit Papa Noël 15. Winter Fairy Tale [Instrumental] 16. Joy to the World 17. Auld Lang Syne

2007 reissue of Boney M's holiday album featuring bonus tracks. Long sought after by Christmas music fans, the quartet's disco-fied version of 'Mary's Boy Child' is one of the most requested Christmas tunes in the world (and this release features two versions)! This Euro-Disco quartet were put together by producer/songwriter Frank Farian and their albums and singles were aimed directly at the dancefloors across the world. Boney M's sound featured male/female harmony vocals, a stomping Disco beat, swooping strings, funky guitar and hook-filled melodies that are still fondly remembered by millions of fans worldwide.

Price: $16.98
In stock
ships in 3 to 5 days