The 7th Hand / Immanuel Wilkins

Album cover art for upc 602438326501
Catalog: B003408302
Format: CD

01 Emanation 02 Don’t Break 03 Fugitive Ritual, Selah 04 Shadow 05 Witness 06 Lighthouse 07 Lift

Alto saxophonist Immanuel Wilkins follows‐up his acclaimed debut, Omega, with another striking album featuring his remarkable quartet with pianist Micah Thomas, bassist Daryl Johns, and drummer Kweku Sumbry, plus appearances by flutist Elena Pinderhughes and the Farafina Kan Percussion Ensemble. It consists of an hour‐long suite comprised of 7 movements that strive to bring them closer to complete vesselhood by the end, where the music would be entirely improvised and channeled collectively.

Price: $19.98
In stock
ships in 3 to 5 days