Music From Seamus, Vol. 31

Album cover art for upc 690277900594
Catalog: EAM2022

Gabrys, Aleksander Richard; Livengood, Kerrith; Elder, Anna; Brown, Becky; Nelson, Jon Christopher; Nguyen, David Quang-Minh; Fielder, Jon; Young, Nina C.; Payne, Maggi

SEAMUS (Society for Electro-Acoustic Music of the United States) continues its series of releasing its back catalogue along with new recordings. Volume 31 features compositions reflecting the vanguard of electronic music by Jon Fielder, Maggi Payne, Douglas McCausland, Jon Christopher Nelson, Nina C. Young, Brian Riordan, Eli Fieldsteel, Kerrith Livengood, Becky Brown, and David Q. Nguyen. SEAMUS is a non-profit national organization of composers, performers and teachers of electro-acoustic music. Electro-acoustic music is a term used to describe those musics that are dependent on electronic technology for their creation and/or performance. SEAMUS strives to address not only relevant technology but also the non-technical issues of aesthetics, collaboration, education and ethical/social issues pertinent to the electro-acoustic music community. Through its journal, newsletter, recordings, and national conferences, SEAMUS seeks to increase communication among the diverse constituency of this relatively new musical medium.

Price: $26.98