Album cover art for upc 053479702524
Catalog: SLE-70025

Volkov, Ilan; Nordic Affect; Los Angeles Percussion Quartet; Aarnink, Frank; Thorsteinsdottir, Tinna; Þorvaldsdóttir, Anna; Caput Ensemble; Duo Harpverk; Iceland Symphony Orchestra; Franzson, Guðni; Bernharðsson, Stefán Jón; Þorbergsson, Sigurður

“I am really excited about our upcoming release of Aerial on Sono Luminus this year! The album was originally released in 2014 on Deutsche Grammophon and now the journey of the album continues with Sono Luminus in a remastered version by their very own Daniel Shores. The orchestra piece Aeriality is at the center of the album which also features Into Second Self, Ró, Tactility, Trajectories and Shades of Silence. It was quite a personal journey to record these pieces in Iceland, working with long time collaborators such as the Iceland Symphony Orchestra, Caput Ensemble and Nordic Affect. It is such a joy to continue the collaboration with Sono Luminus that we have grown for many years now with releases of, now, all my portrait albums to date! The new release of Aerial will also feature percussion quartet Aura performed by the LA Percussion Quartet.” (Anna Thorvaldsdottir)

Price: $26.98