Music From Seamus, Vol. 30

Album cover art for upc 690277900495
Catalog: EAM2021

Hoffman, Elizabeth; Herndon, Julie; Fawcett, Daniel; Goeringer, Lyn; Lee, Mei-Ling; Vidiksis, Adam; Kirchoff, Keith; Yue, Lucina; Wu, Jiayue Cecilia; Park, Joo Won; Chen, Joanna; Favis, Francis; Biggs, Christopher; Stebbins, Heather

Music from SEAMUS, vol. 30 continues the organization's series of recordings chronicling the work of its member composers. Featuring music by Christopher Biggs, Elizabeth Hoffman, Joo Won Park, Julie Herndon, Mei-Ling Lee, Jiayue Cecilia Wu, Kelley Sheehan, Heather Stebbins, and Lyn Goeringer, this recording provides excellent insight into vanguard practices in electronic and electro-acoustic music. Founded in 1984, The Society for Electro-Acoustic Music in the United States (SEAMUS) is a non-profit national organization of composers, performers, and teachers of electro-acoustic music representing every part of the country and virtually every musical style. Electro-Acoustic music is a term used to describe those musics which are dependent on electronic technology for their creation and/or performance. SEAMUS is committed to facilitating member interaction and the dissemination of their work through an annual national conference, juried recording projects, and the publication of Journal SEAMUS.

Price: $24.98
In stock
ships in 3 to 5 days