Eric Johnson Below Sea Level

Album cover art for upc 195269012984
Label: Nola Blue Records
Catalog: NB12
Format: CD

Track Listings Buried Above Ground Down To the Bottom Chagnes the Universe Never Tomorrow Hammer on the Stone Have Mercy River of Oblivion Nowhere to Go Open Hearted Woman Dose of Forget Love is Rebellion Riverbend Blues'

The combination of Luther Dickinson's production skills with Johanson's earnest song writing, embracing vocal style and formidable guitar skills mixes with the joyous bombast of Cody's drumming and the deft bass playing of Terrence Grayson from the Victor Wainwright band, in a sumptuous sonic stew. Guitarist, singer and Louisiana native Eric Johanson makes music with authentic roots in the dynamic tapestry of New Orleans. Putting the vivid personality of the guitar at its center, his work is inspired by the blues, Americana and straight-up rock n roll. He transforms improvisational riffs, harmonies and rhythms and his up-front vocal style into a sound that evokes the mysterious hidden wonders of the Louisiana bayou, the vibrant heat of the city and all the lively spaces in between. A growing force in the blues and southern rock scene, Johanson has toured worldwide as the lead guitarist for the renowned Cyril Neville, Grammy-winner Terrance Simien and has also been a featured special guest with JJ Grey and Mofro, Eric Lindell, Mike Zito, Anders Osborne, the Neville Brothers and many others.For his solo Nola Blue Records'

Price: $15.98
On Sale
In stock
ships in 24 hours