Music From The Apnm, Vols. 1 & 2

Album cover art for upc 655646189505
Catalog: FCR248

Karchin, Louis; James, Tom; Yu, Cheng; Kreiger, Arthur; Dydo, Stephen; Lowrie, Victor; Wright, Maurice; Vidiksis, Adam; Lydian String Quartet; Ji-young, Yi; Beck, Steve; Washington Square Chamber Music Society; Gressel, Joel; Simpson, Sheila; Wells, Samuel; Howe, Hubert; Young, Nina C.; Hudson, Joseph; Barkin, Elaine

The Association for the Promotion of New Music (APNM) was founded as a community of American composers with shared aesthetic values. This double album release features acoustic (album 1) and electro-acoustic works by their member composers, including Stephen Dydo, Sheree Clement, Laurie San Martin, Carl Bettendorf, and Hubert Howe. Founded in 1975 by composer and conductor Jacques-Louis Monod, the Association for the Promotion of New Music is a national composer consortium whose purpose it is to make available a broad and significant range of contemporary musical compositions through publication, distribution, sales, and public performance. APNM maintains a catalog of members' works including biographies, titles, instrumentation, and the duration of works.

Price: $23.99
In stock
ships in 3 to 5 days