Euphoria: Season 1 (music From The Original Series

Album cover art for upc 190759958728
Catalog: 19075995872


Milan Records, an imprint of Sony Music Masterworks, announces the release of EUPHORIA (SCORE FROM THE ORIGINAL HBO SERIES) with music by chart-topping, multiplatinum-selling artist and producer LABRINTH. The album features score music from the first season of the hit HBO series and marks Labrinth’s first-ever project as lead composer.  Written and recorded in close collaboration with the show’s writer Sam Levinson, his original compositions feature prominently throughout the series as a sonic companion to the show’s angst-driven narrative.  The resulting 26-track collection is a genre blending mix of gospel, soul and electronic influences, indicative both of Labrinth’s imitable style as well as the show’s deeply moving storyline. Of the album, LABRINTH says, “My experience with Euphoria has made me a better musician. It was a dream come true to give wings and add magic to the different storylines. It was a collaborative effort among Sam Levinson, the crew and the cast - I only added texture to an already phenomenal show. I hope that anyone who listens to the music embraces feeling something.”Euphoria follows a group of high school students as they navigate love and friendships in a world of drugs, sex, trauma and social media.  The ensemble cast of Euphoria includes actor and singer Zendaya, Maude Apatow (Girls), Angus Cloud, Eric Dane, Alexa Demie, Jacob Elordi, Barbie Ferreira, Nika King, Storm Reid, Hunter Schafer, Algee Smith and Sydney Sweeney (Sharp Objects).ABOUT LABRINTH2019 has been a big year for Labrinth. In addition to his ambitious undertaking with scoring and contributing original music to one of 2019’s biggest shows in HBO’s Euphoria, the last year also saw the formation of supergroup LSD (Labrinth, Sia, Diplo) who released an album in April. The British singer, songwriter, and producer also wrote and worked with Beyoncé for the song “Spirit”, the lead single in the new live-action Lion King movie. Other past collaborations include work with Nicki Minaj, Eminem, The Weeknd, Ed Sheeran among others. His upcoming album Imagination & The Misfit Kid is due later this year and includes already released singles “Miracle", "Mount Everest" and "All For Us" ft. Zendaya.TRACKLISTING1     New Girl    2     Formula    3     Preparing For Call    4     Forever    5     Planning Date    6     Nate Growing Up    7     Home From Rehab    8     We All Knew    9     Say Goodnight    10     Shy Guy    11     Following Tyler    12     Still Don't Know My Name    13     Kat's Denial    14     Slideshow    15     Family Vacation    16     Grapefruit Diet    17     WTF Are We Talking For    18     Euphoria Funfair    19     The Lake    20     Maddy's Story    21     Demanding Excellence    22     McKay & Cassie    23     Gangster    24     When I R.I.P.    25     Arriving at the Formal    26     Virgin Pina Colodas