Album cover art for upc 870362000150
Label: CIO
Catalog: FC-015

Russell, John Morris; Mulgrew, Kate; Vocal Arts Ensemble; Benet, Gillian; Cincinnati Pops Orchestra; Kubian, Darryl Thomas

Voyage is the newest release from the Cincinnati Pops conducted by John Morris Russell and features the world premiere recording of the title track by Academy Award-winning composer Michael Giacchino, written to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 Moon Landing and the historic “giant leap for mankind.” This 96th Cincinnati Pops album draws inspiration from the stars and also features selections from Holst’s The Planets, as well as science fiction favorites from both the big and small screens.

Price: $20.99