Sept Particules

Album cover art for upc 3770005527143
Label: B Records
Catalog: LBM014

Chalmin, David; Consort, Le

Seven Particules are seven pieces suspended in time; seven methods of creating a dialogue between electronic music, pop and the Baroque aesthetic. The composer and musician David Chalmin and performers led by Le Consort ensemble and Justin Taylor have sculpted this novel record together; the fruit of a contemplation on blending genres and of an enthusiastic collective effort into sonic aspects. The new release by B Records brilliantly showcases the great Baroque repertoire – Vivaldi, Telemann and Handel – alongside contemporary creation. As a composer, producer, and musician, David Chalmin’s work and collaborations range from the spheres of classical music to the avant-garde. He is a member of the group Triple Sun alongside Massimo Pupillo and Raphael Seguinier.

Price: $22.99