Van Morrison - Roll With The Punches

Album cover art for upc 602557718515
Label: EXILE
Catalog: 2557718515
Format: CD

Van Morrison

1 Roll with the Punches 2 Transformation 3 I Can Tell 4 Stormy Monday / Lonely Avenue 5 Goin' to Chicago 6 Fame 7 Too Much Trouble 8 Bring It on Home to Me 9 Ordinary People 10 How Far from God 11 Teardrops from My Eyes 12 Automobile Blues 13 Benediction 14 Mean Old World 15 Ride on Josephine

2017 release from the iconic singer/songwriter. Roll With The Punches - Van Morrison's 37th studio album - sees him simultaneously hand-picking a selection of rhythm and blues classics (by the likes of Bo Diddley, Mose Allison, Sister Rosetta Tharpe and Lightnin' Hopkins among others) and recording a set of new self-written songs. It's an album that features raw, intimate interpretations of some of the cornerstones of rock 'n' roll alongside five new numbers by one of our most consistently brilliant recording artists. Roll With The Punches was produced by Van Morrison and recorded with an incredible team of studio collaborators including Chris Farlowe, Georgie Fame, Jeff Beck, Paul Jones and Jason Rebello.

Price: $18.98
In stock
ships in 3 to 5 days