Dr. Lonnie Smith (organ): Breathe

Album cover art for upc 602435461762
Catalog: B003327702
Format: CD

Dr. Lonnie Smith

1 Why Can't We Live Together Featuring Iggy Pop (Timmy Thomas) 2 Bright Eyes - Live (DR. Lonnie Smith) 3 Too Damn Hot - Live (DR. Lonnie Smith) 4 Track 9 - Live (DR. Lonnie Smith) 5 World Weeps - Live (DR. Lonnie Smith) 6 Pilgrimage - Live Featuring Alicia Olatuja (DR. Lonnie Smith, Lyrics By Lynne Meryl Koenigsberg) 7 Epistrophy - Live (Thelonious Monk) 8 Sunshine Superman Featuring Iggy Pop (Donovan)

Breathe captures Hammond B-3 organ legend Dr. Lonnie Smith during his 75th birthday celebration at the Jazz Standard in NYC in 2017, the same week he recorded his acclaimed trio album All In My Mind. That night, the good doctor took the stage with an expanded lineup: Jonathan Kreisberg on guitar, Johnathan Blake on drums, John Ellis on tenor sax, Jason Marshall on baritone sax, Sean Jones on trumpet and Robin Eubanks on trombone

Price: $19.98