Billie - The Original Soundtrack

Album cover art for upc 602435056678
Label: VERVE
Catalog: B003283202
Format: CD

Billie Holiday

1 Now or Never 2 God Bless the Child 3 Hoppin' Around 4 The Blues Are Brewin' 5 Funeral in New Orleans 6 Fine and Mellow 7 Strange Fruit 8 Just One More Chance 9 My Man 10 I Only Have Eyes for You 11 I'll Never Smile Again 12 Don't Explain 13 Porgy

Billie is the companion thirteen song soundtrack to the James Erskine-directed documentary on the breathtaking talent of Billie Holiday. It features her band, The Sonhouse All Stars performing her classic works including "I Only Have Eyes For You," "God Bless The Child," "Strange Fruit" and more. The film features newly unearthed interviews from those who knew Holiday best - Charles Mingus, Tony Bennett, Sylvia Syms and Count Basie among them.

Price: $19.98
In stock
ships in 3 to 5 days