Against Method

Album cover art for upc 690277900228
Catalog: FCR278

Swaagh, Caleb van der; Irving, Jeffrey; counter)induction; Zigler, Randall; Yu, Ning; Rohlfing, Renate; Fingland, Benjamin; Lippel, Daniel

New York based new music collective counter)induction celebrates its 20th anniversary with an album that features premiere recordings of works written for the group by its member composers, Kyle Bartlett, Douglas Boyce, Jessica Meyer, and Ryan Streber. First recordings of Diego Tedesco's "Scherzo," also written for the ensemble, and Alvin Singleton's rarely heard "Ein Kleines Volksleid," round out this album from an ensemble that has steadfastly held course over two decades, championing compositional craft and aesthetic integrity in their programming and performances. Hailed by The New York Times for its “fiery ensemble virtuosity” and for its “first-rate performances” by The Washington Post, c)i has given critically-acclaimed performances at Miller Theatre, Merkin Concert Hall, and the Philadelphia Chamber Music Society.

Price: $24.98
In stock
ships in 3 to 5 days