This Dream Of You / Diana Krall

Album cover art for upc 602507445409
Label: VERVE
Catalog: B003251902
Format: CD


1. But Beautiful 2. That's All/Azure-Te 3. Autumn in New York 4. Almost Like Being in Love 5. More Than You Know 6. Just You, Just Me 7. There's No You 8. Don't Smoke in Bed 9. This Dream of You 10. I Wished on the Moon 11. How Deep is the Ocean 12. Singing in the Rain

Diana Krall self-produced This Dream of You this May, working with sessions she recorded in 2016 and 2017 with the late Tommy LiPuma, her friend and longtime creative partner. Some of the tracks, such as Almost Like Being in Love and That’s All, were recorded with a quartet of John Clayton, Jeff Hamilton and Anthony Wilson. Others like Autumn in New York and There’s No You feature a trio with Christian McBride and Russell Malone. There are also some duo songs, including I Wished on the Moon with bassist John Clayton and More Than You Know and Don’t Smoke in Bed with pianist Alan Broadbent. Other musicians featured on the album include guitarist Marc Ribot, fiddler Stuart Duncan, bassist Tony Garnier, drummer Karriem Riggins and Randall Krall on accordion. Krall describes This Dream of You as a “long-playing record” that’s “very far from a record of outtakes or unfinished music.” Instead, she says it feels like the arc of a film. “If But Beautiful is the overture, then Singing in the Rain is the end title.”

Price: $20.98
In stock
ships in 3 to 5 days