Album cover art for upc 687606012028
Label: Whaling City Sound
Catalog: WCS120


NEA Jazz Master Dave Liebman will release Earth on February 7th for Whaling City Sound with his group EXPANSIONS (Bobby Avey on piano, Matt Vashlishan on reeds, Alex Ritz on drums along with the perennial Tony Marino on bass). Earth is the culmination of Liebman’s decades-long elements series, a focal point of the iconic artist’s career spanning 30 years. Overall the music interprets nature's four elements in a musical context…. Water, Air, Fire and now Earth. Employing masterful compositional tactics and a rich improvisational palate refined by fifty years at the front-line of jazz, Lieb presents an intense, deeply human musical experience. Hear Dave like you never have before, emphasizing the musical element of color/texture enhanced by the use of electronics provided by EXPANSIONS members. Earth represents the saxophonist’s sonic exploration of our planet.

Price: $25.98
In stock
ships in 3 to 5 days