Audrey Ochoa Frankenhorn

Album cover art for upc 888295952408
Format: CD

Audrey Ochoa – Trombone, Chris Andrew – Piano/Keyboards (2, 4, 5, 6, 7), Sandro Dominelli – Drums (1, 3), Mike Lent – Bass (1, 3, 8), Luis Tovar – Congas (2, 5), Raul Tabera – Percussion (2), Rubim de Toledo – Bass (5), Kate Svrcek – Violin, Shannon Johnson – Violin, Ian Woodman – Cello, Special Guest: Battery Poacher remix (4, 6)

Track Listing: Swamp Castles; Benchwarming; Silver Linings; The Huggy Dance; Bunganga; Groundhog Day; Postcards; My Reward

With significant education, performances and momentum amassed, Ochoa’s next recorded efforts were originally intended to feature duets with pianist Chris Andrew – which would be remixed by electronica DJ, Battery Poacher. As pre-production progressed, she found herself utilizing skills from other projects and arranging strings with horns and a rhythm section. The result is an ambitious project that introduces strings into her previous configuration of trombone, piano, bass and drums, a mix of chamber music with contemporary and Latin jazz. Focused on unique arrangements and undisputed inspirations, the album features electronic remixes alongside this harmonious combination of genres and ideals.

Price: $14.98
In stock
ships in 3 to 5 days