Poetry In Motion (lp)

Album cover art for upc 181475705215
Catalog: MAC7052LP
Format: VINYL


Eight men pick up shiny brass instruments, lock into an unspoken groove and rotate genres like your favorite playlist shifting from jazz and R&B to hip-hop, pop and beyond with fire, focus and fluidity. New Orleans-bred staple The Soul Rebels expand musical boundaries with an unwavering commitment to originality. Far more than augmentation and accompaniment, the octet—Julian Gosin [trumpet, MC], Marcus Hubbard [trumpet], Lumar LeBlanc III [snare drum], Derrick Moss [bass drum], Corey Peyton [trombone, MC], Erion Williams [saxophone], Paul Robertson [trombone] and Manuel Perkins Jr. [sousaphone]—pioneer the integration of their chosen instrumentation. For Poetry In Motion—the group’s first album for their new imprint, Rebelution Music Group, on Artistry Music/Mack Avenue Music Group—The Soul Rebels infused this handcrafted approach into a wider sonic palette than ever before. “We’re always thinking about pushing the envelope,” says Marcus. “We’re willing to merge different worlds together you would be surprised by.” “This particular album made us dig deeper into the reservoir of feelings both artistically and emotionally,” adds Lumar. “Our band members brought out all kinds of thoughts. The record represents eight different individuals with a lot of soul, emotion and feeling.”

Price: $26.99
In stock
ships in 3 to 5 days