Music From Seamus, Vol. 28

Album cover art for upc 655646189406
Catalog: EAM2019

Massey, Justin; Topp, Brian; Wan, Fang; Wang, Chi; McClure, Robert; Hatakeyama, Akiko; Choi, Kyong Mee; Smith, Lucas Marshall; Miller, Caroline Louise

SEAMUS (Society for Electro-Acoustic Music in the United States) continues with its commendable series of releasing recordings of works by its member composers. This volume is the most recent, curated in 2019 by its current director of recordings, Scott Miller. SEAMUS is a non-profit national organization of composers, performers, and teachers of electro-acoustic music. Electro-acoustic music is a term used to describe those musics that are dependent on electric technology for their creation and/or performance. SEAMUS strives to address not only relevant technology but also the non-technical issues of aesthetics, collaboration, education and ethical/social issues pertinent to the electro-acoustic music community. Composers featured on this release include Kyong Mee Choi, Brian Topp, Akiko Hatakeyama, Robert McClure, Chi Wang, Lucas Marshall Smith, Fang Wan, and Caroline Louise Miller.

Price: $20.99
In stock
ships in 3 to 5 days