Automatic For The People / R.e.m.

Album cover art for upc 888072029767
Label: Craft Recordings
Catalog: CR00044
Format: CD


Disc: 1   1. Drive   2. Try Not to Breathe   3. The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite   4. Everybody Hurts   5. New Orleans Instrumental No. 1   6. Sweetness Follows   7. Monty Got A Raw Deal   8. Ignoreland   9. Star Me Kitten   10. Man on the Moon   11. Nightswimming   12. Find the River Disc: 2   1. Drive   2. Monty Got A Raw Deal   3. Everybody Hurts   4. Man On The Moon   5. Losing My Religion   6. Country Feedback   7. Begin The Begin   8. Fall On Me   9. Me In Honey   10. Finest Worksong   11. Love Is All Around   12. Funtime   13. Radio Free Europe

Widely considered to be one of the best albums of the 90s, 1992's Automatic For The People features R.E.M.'s iconic hit singles 'Nightswimming,' 'Man on the Moon' and 'Everybody Hurts.' Commemorating the album's 25th Anniversary, this remastered 2CD edition features the full album remastered from the original analog tapes. Housed in a clamshell box, this edition features new liner notes by Tom Doyle who conducted new interviews with all 4 band members. Also included is a full live set, Live At The 40 Watt Club 11/19/92. Performed in R.E.M.'s hometown of Athens, GA, it was the band's only live show that year. Includes a fold out poster and postcard series, featuring photography by Anton Corbijn.

Price: $33.98
In stock
ships in 24 hours