Laid Bare: Love Songs / Juice Vocal Ensemble

Album cover art for upc 5060268640467
Catalog: NONCLSS016
Format: CD

Juice Vocal Ensemble

Composed by: Various

Laid Bare: Love Songs - A set of specially commissioned love songs from classical, jazz, folk and avant-pop composers integrated and juxtaposed with a series of covers and classic love song adaptations. Composers include Gavin Bryars, Errollyn Wallen, Anna Meredith, Mica Levi aka Micachu, Jim Moray, Phillip Neil Martin and Dai Fujikura. For the covers and adaptations of the classic love songs Juice Vocal Ensemble collaborated with MaJiKer, producer and co-writer of French avant-pop sensation Camille. The album also includes remixes by acclaimed producers Devil Dandy, Thimk, Broken Hours, Clay Gold and John Callaghan. The JVA - Sarah Dacey, Anna Snow and Kerry Andrew - are at the forefront of the UK’s experimental/classical scene. Their debut album ‘Songspin’ (Nonclassical, 2011) won an international Independent Music Award for Best Contemporary Classical Album in 2012. Irrepressible…an all-female trio of astonishing variety, spark and brilliance.” - Observer

Price: $20.98