Dianne Reeves: Beautiful Life

Album cover art for upc 888072341715
Catalog: CRE3417102
Format: CD

Dianne Reeves

1 I Want You - 2 Feels So Good (Lifted) - 3 Dreams - 4 Satiated (Been Waiting) - 5 Waiting In Vain - 6 32 Flavors - 7 Cold - 8 Wild Rose - 9 Stormy Weather - 10 Tango - 11 Unconditional Love (For You) - 12 Long Road Ahead -

2014 album from the Jazz vocalist. There should be no overlooking Beautiful Life, a journey of 12 songs which includes singularly memorable covers of Bob Marley's "Waiting in Vain," Fleetwood Mac's "Dreams," Marvin Gaye's "I Want You" and Ani DiFranco's self-empowering "32 Flavors." Included in the rest of the tracks, which cover the spectrum from Jazz to Soul, are two new songs "Cold" and "Satiated" which are emotionally volcanic. Produced by Terri Lyne Carrington, Beautiful Life features an all-star cast that includes bassists Esperanza Spalding and Richard Bona, vocalists Gregory Porter and Lalah Hathaway, pianists Robert Glasper and Gerald Clayton and Reeves cousin and frequent longtime collaborator George Duke.

Price: $15.98
In stock
ships in 3 to 5 days