Matthew Morrison: Where It All Began

Album cover art for upc 8810341865082
Catalog: 222R01
Format: CD

Matthew Morrison

1. Singing In The Rain 2. Come Rain Or Shine/Basin Street Blues 3. Ease On Down The Road (f/Smokey Robinson) 4. Younger Than Springtime 5. It Don't Mean A Thing 6. Lady Is A Tramp 7. As Long As She Needs Me 8. On The Street Where You Live 9. Hey There 10. Luck Be A Lady 11. Send In The Clowns 12. West Side Story Medley

EMMY, TONY, and Golden Globe-nominated star Matthew Morrison is to release a new studio album, Where It All Began, on June 4, 2013. Featuring a collection of classic standards, many of which were first made famous in Broadway musicals. Morrison turned to legendary producer Phil Ramone (Frank Sinatra, Tony Bennett), along with GRAMMY Award-winning producer Gregg Field, to create the 12 songs featured on the album. The collection marks the first release from 222 Records, the newly formed label from Adam Levine. Morrison's new album of standards is a salute to the music that means the most to him and follows on the release of his 2011 self-titled solo pop album. On Where It All Began, it was paramount for Morrison that he put his own stamp on the songs, either by coming up with new tempos and arrangements or by recreating the song in a way it had never been imagined before. Together, with Phil Ramone, the pair re-envisioned the tracks featured, while still embracing what made these standards classics in the first place.

Price: $15.98
In stock
ships in 3 to 5 days