Eliane Elias: I Thought About You

Album cover art for upc 888072341913
Catalog: CJA3419102
Format: CD

Eliane Elias

1 I Thought About You - 4:56 2 There Will Never Be Another You - 4:42 3 This Can't Be Love - 3:53 4 Embraceable You - 5:04 5 That Old Feeling - 3:52 6 Everything Depends on You - 3:37 7 I’ve Never Been in Love Before - 3:54 8 Let's Get Lost - 4:18 9 You Don't What Love Is - 5:13 10 Blue Room - 2:11 11 Just Friends - 3:30 12 Girl Talk - 3:50 13 Just in Time - 2:37 14 I Get Along Without You Very Well - 3:05

On I Thought About You, the sultry Brazilian pianist-vocalist-arranger wraps her Jazz and Bossa Nova style around classic tunes associated with iconic Jazz trumpeter Chet Baker: "I Thought About You", "You Don't Know What Love Is", "Let's Get Lost", "That Old Feeling", and "I Get Along Without You Very Well". Elias is supported by top flight Brazilian and American musicians, including her rhythm section of guitarist Steve Cardenas, drummers Rafael Barata and Victor Lewis, percussionist Marivaldo dos Santos and her husband, bassist Marc Johnson. The album also features special guests Randy Brecker on trumpet and Brazilian guitarist Oscar Castro-Neves, considered a founding figure in bossa nova.

Price: $15.98
In stock
ships in 3 to 5 days