Dido: Girl Who Got Away

Album cover art for upc 887654423221
Label: RCA
Format: CD

1. No Freedom 2. Girl Who Got Away 3. Let Us Move On Ft. Kendrick Lamar 4. Blackbird 5. End Of Night 6. Sitting On The Roof Of The World 7. Love To Blame 8. Go Dreaming 9. Happy New Year 10. Loveless Hearts 11. Day Before We Went To War

2013 album from the best-selling British singer/songwriter. Working once again with her brother Rollo Armstrong, who produced the majority of the album, Dido collaborated with a "who's who" of hit makers including Brian Eno, Jeff Bhasker, Rick Nowels and Greg Kurstin to create an album of finely, self-penned songs and soul-baring pop with Electro, Folk, Hip Hop, Ambient and Dance infusions. The album is a captivating collection of well-crafted songs and stunning production: from the euphoric "Go Dreaming," to the barbed wit of "End of Night," the folky Sitting On The Roof Of The World" to the dance-y-yet-dark "Blackbird" to the album's title track.

Price: $18.98