Smash Tvst

Album cover art for upc 886919662429
Catalog: 88691966242
Format: CD

1. Touch Me featuring Katharine McPhee 2. Stand featuring Katharine McPhee and Leslie Odom 3. Who You Are featuring Megan Hilty 4. Crazy Dreams featuring Megan Hilty 5. Beautiful featuring Katharine McPhee 6. Haven't Met You Yet featuring Nick Jonas 7. Shake It Out featuring Katharine McPhee 8. Brighter Than the Sun featuring Katharine McPhee 9. Let Me Be Your Star featuring Katharine McPhee and Megan Hilty 10. 20th Century Fox Mambo featuring Katharine McPhee 11. Mr & Mrs Smith featuring Megan Hilty and Will Chase 12. Let's Be Bad featuring Megan Hilty 13. History Is Made At Night featuring Megan Hilty & Will Chase

Original soundtrack to the hit televsion series. This highly anticipated album features stars Katharine McPhee (Karen), Megan Hilty (Ivy Lynn) and other cast members performing the original music created for the show s narrative and for the musical-within-a-musical. Highlighted on the album are the Broadway-caliber songs written for the series by Tony and Grammy winners Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman. Also includes some of the pop tunes that have been adapted for the show, such as Christina Aguilera's "Beautiful", the show-stopping song that Karen sings so effectively for her audition that she is plucked, literally, from obscurity to audition for the musical s starring role. And one of the season's most attention-getting songs has been the stunning "Let Me Be Your Star", seen in the pilot and sung simultaneously by Hilty and McPhee. In addition, Hilty's show-stopping performance of "Crazy Dreams" is also included on the soundtrack.

Price: $19.98