June Tabor & Oysterband: Ragged Kingdom

Album cover art for upc 714822058520
Label: TOPIC
Catalog: TSCD585
Format: CD

Tabor, June & Oysterband

1. Bonny Bunch Of Roses 2. That Was My Veil 3. Son David 4. Love Will Tear Us Apart 5. (When I Was No But) Sweet Sixteen 6. Judas (Was A Red-Headed Man) 7. If My Love Loves Me 8. The Hills Of Shiloh 9. Fountains Flowing 10. The Leaves Of Life 11. Seven Curses 12. The Dark End Of The Stree

Twenty-one years after June Tabor and Oysterband collaborated on the classic 'Freedom And Rain' album they've reconvened to record the magnificent 'Ragged Kingdom'. June Tabor & Oysterband's 'Freedom And Rain' remains one of the finest collaborative albums of the past three decades. Bringing together the immense, individual talents of the sublime English folk singer Tabor and the raucous roots rebels Oysterband, it produced something quite new and enduring. When they reunited last year to perform at fRoots Magazine's 30th birthday party at The Roundhouse, they felt the chemistry spark again. And 21 years on, they've made the brand new 'Ragged Kingdom', a brilliant, belated follow-up that mixes the traditional with the contemporary in startling fashion.

Price: $22.98
In stock
ships in 24 hours